LDAP

If you need support with TeamCal Neo (installation, configuration, usage) post your request here.
Post Reply
ngarnier
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-07-25, 17:12
Are you a spam bot?: No

LDAP

Post by ngarnier » 2017-07-25, 17:22

Hello,

I'm on TeamCal Neo version 1.5.002 hosting on a Debian 8.
I do not understand how the LDAP configuration is done, I modify the file config.app.php for the rules of my configuration.
More about connecting to my LDAP ID a message appears.

User name unknown
The username you entered is unknown. Try Again.

Can you help thank you in advance.

PS: I apologize for my level of English
User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 382
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re: LDAP

Post by George » 2017-07-25, 17:32

Hi there,

the LDAP module was contributed by another user and I haven't heard about any problems with it yet.
How it basically works is, you enter the appropriate information for your LDAP server and organization in config.app.php.
The username and password is then taken from the TCNEO login screen and submitted to that LDAP server.

The message you get makes me think that something in your LDAP settings in config.app.php is wrong. Obviously your usersname is not found with that information. Are you sure all the settings are correct?

I myself have never used LDAP, I always authenticate agains TCNEO.

Best regards,
George
TeamCal Neo is free for private use but requires licensing for use in a commercial environment:
https://georgelewe.atlassian.net/wiki/s ... eo+License
ngarnier
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-07-25, 17:12
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: LDAP

Post by ngarnier » 2017-07-26, 11:31

Thank you for being quick.

My config:

define('LDAP_YES', 1); // Use LDAP authentication
define('LDAP_ADS', 0); // Set to 1 when authenticating against an Active Directory
define('LDAP_HOST', "XX.XX.X.XXX"); // LDAP host name
define('LDAP_PORT', "389"); // LDAP port
define('LDAP_PASS', "********"); // SA associated password
define('LDAP_DIT', "CN=ldap_glpi,OU=Acces Ldap,OU=Gestion,OU=Comptes Specifiques,DC=test-local,DC=local"); // Directory Information Tree (Relative Distinguished Name)
define('LDAP_SBASE', "OU=Test,DC=Test-etat,DC=local"); // Search base, location in the LDAP dirctory to search
define('LDAP_TLS', 1); // To avoid "Undefined index: LDAP_TLS" error message for LDAP bind to Active Directory

For me everything is good but about the connection it takes account of the LDAP configuration.
User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 382
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re: LDAP

Post by George » 2017-07-26, 16:29

I can't see anything obvious either.
Did you try to set ADS to 1 (even tho not AD) and TLS to 0? Just for the heck of it.
TeamCal Neo is free for private use but requires licensing for use in a commercial environment:
https://georgelewe.atlassian.net/wiki/s ... eo+License
ngarnier
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-07-25, 17:12
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: LDAP

Post by ngarnier » 2017-07-26, 17:53

Thank you, I found a bad configuration was made
Post Reply