[PATCH] Fix and extend CSV-Import 3.3.009

If you have coded modifications, additions or language files for TeamCal Pro share it with others here.
Post Reply
wwerther
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: 2012-03-09, 11:01
Are you a spam bot?: No

[PATCH] Fix and extend CSV-Import 3.3.009

Post by wwerther » 2012-03-11, 23:15

I had some trouble with my PHP version and the CSV-Import. The $_HTTP_POST_FILES was not supported any more, so I had to replace it by $_FILES. While editing I also extended the CSV parser to support an additional (optional) column containing a comma separated list of all groups a user should be added to.
If no group is given there the default group (from the upload-menu) is taken.
wwerther
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: 2012-03-09, 11:01
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: [PATCH] Fix and extend CSV-Import 3.3.009

Post by wwerther » 2012-03-11, 23:16

Sorry, I forgot to put in the link to the patch-file:
https://gist.github.com/2018392
User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 389
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re: [PATCH] Fix and extend CSV-Import 3.3.009

Post by George » 2012-03-16, 19:36

Hi wwerther
thanks a lot for your contribution. Unfortunately your Git link does not work.
Best regards,
George
wwerther
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: 2012-03-09, 11:01
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: [PATCH] Fix and extend CSV-Import 3.3.009

Post by wwerther » 2012-03-20, 13:56

Hi George!

Sorry I'm a little bit confused. What do you mean with the GIT-Link does not work? If I click on the link the appropriate GIST-Link shows up. What error message do you get? I also tried to access it when being logged out, and the patch appears.

Please let me know, so I can fix the problem with the link.

Best Regards
Walter
User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 389
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re: [PATCH] Fix and extend CSV-Import 3.3.009

Post by George » 2012-03-20, 19:41

Hmm
must have been temporary. I got a 404 all times I tried. Works now. Thanks for checking it out.
Best regards,
Geogre
Post Reply