Import users: Filename cannot be empty

If you need support with TeamCal Pro (installation, configuration, usage) post your request here.
Post Reply
madved
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: 2014-11-19, 07:37
Are you a spam bot?: No

Import users: Filename cannot be empty

Post by madved » 2014-11-20, 10:48

Hi George,
First of all great thanks for your nice product.
At the same time we have a trouble with users export feature:
I read import instructions and create CSV file according to this instructions and choose right file for import but when I click to "Import" button I get an error like this:

"Warning: fopen(): Filename cannot be empty in C:\xampp\htdocs\tcpro\models\csv_model.php on line 266"
User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 382
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re: Import users: Filename cannot be empty

Post by George » 2014-11-20, 21:35

Hi madved
I tried an import with the sample and it worked fine. Can you try to import the sample file attached to this post?
Attachments
userimport.zip
(415 Bytes) Downloaded 85 times
madved
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: 2014-11-19, 07:37
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Import users: Filename cannot be empty

Post by madved » 2014-11-21, 08:48

Hi George.
I have the same problem with your file, I guess that problem in some settings, not in CSV file.

at calendar server (Win7 64) we use xampp (Apache + MySQL)

tc_config Variables
app_root C:/xampp/htdocs/tcpro/
app_url http://calendar-01/calendar
app_avatar_dir img/avatar/
app_icon_dir img/icons/
app_homepage_dir img/homepage/
html_title Environment
app_version 3.6.014
app_help_root https://georgelewe.atlassian.net/wiki/display/TCP036/
app_version_date 2014-09-15
app_year 2004
app_curr_year 2014
User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 382
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re: Import users: Filename cannot be empty

Post by George » 2014-11-24, 22:37

Hi madved
unrelated to your problem here I made a change to userimport.php and replace an obsolete PHP constant variable with the new one. The change will be available in 3.6.015 which I will release soon. Maybe that helps in your case as well.
Best regards,
George
Post Reply