How to install TeamCal Pro in User environment

If you need support with TeamCal Pro (installation, configuration, usage) post your request here.
Post Reply
emergency6300
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
Joined: 2012-08-14, 10:41
Are you a spam bot?: No

How to install TeamCal Pro in User environment

Post by emergency6300 » 2012-08-14, 12:43

Hi guys
Your tool looks awesome and I would like to use it very much. Unfortunately my admin only provides webspace in a userdirectory (specific apache setting).
Therefore I have an issue with the application root directory setup. I've tried many possibilities including the path I got from my admin (which is supposed to be the path to my root directory.) Nevertheless if I test the root directory with the test button, the test fails to find the directory. If I install it anyway the index.php stays empty.
I also tried to introduce the correct path in the config.tcpro.php file, but that didnt help either. (I changed: $CONF['app_root'] = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']."/tcpro/ to $CONF['app_root'] = *correct path provided by admin*;

Any suggestions?

Greetings
emergency
emergency6300
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
Joined: 2012-08-14, 10:41
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: How to install TeamCal Pro in User environment

Post by emergency6300 » 2012-08-14, 13:23

Here's a description to what I refere to as user environment: http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/mod/mod_userdir.html
User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 406
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re: How to install TeamCal Pro in User environment

Post by George » 2012-08-20, 09:41

Hi emergency

app_root and app_url must match. Then u should be good to go.

Can you use a simple html file in your user directory and call it in your browser? If that works then you should be able to setup Tcpro as well.
emergency6300
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
Joined: 2012-08-14, 10:41
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: How to install TeamCal Pro in User environment

Post by emergency6300 » 2012-08-22, 15:23

Hi George

Thanks for your answer.
I tried that but after installation the index.php site is not display (or is empty). Nevertheless, the entries in the mySQL DB are created.
I have a stupid second question: Which rights do I have to grant the files?

Greeting emergency
User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 406
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re: How to install TeamCal Pro in User environment

Post by George » 2012-08-22, 17:10

Try 644 for the files
Post Reply