Restore Past Years

If you need support with TeamCal Pro (installation, configuration, usage) post your request here.
Post Reply
bolan
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: 2011-01-07, 01:06

Restore Past Years

Post by bolan » 2011-01-06, 20:13

In the "Year Calendar" option under View tab, there is an option to select with year you want to look at it.

In our case, it seems to have automatically removed the year prior to last year (2009) and all previous years. Is this is regular feature or is there a way to restore these years (or prevent them from being removed in the future)?

Thanks in advance for any help. Image

User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 420
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re:Restore Past Years

Post by George » 2011-01-07, 12:03

Hi bolan,

yes Tcpro only shows the last, current and next two years in that box. Data from older years is not effected though by that selection. In fact, you can change that selecton yourself quite easily by editing

includes/menu.inc.php, line 318ff
TeamCal Neo is free for private use but requires licensing for use in a commercial environment:
https://georgelewe.atlassian.net/wiki/s ... eo+License

bolan
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: 2011-01-07, 01:06

Re:Restore Past Years

Post by bolan » 2011-01-07, 17:13

George,

Thank you so much for your help and speedy response. I have corrected the menu.inc.php file and that fixed my problem!

Thanks again.
Bo Lane

Catzenjaeger
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 18
Joined: 2011-01-20, 14:11

Re:Restore Past Years

Post by Catzenjaeger » 2011-02-02, 11:03

where you have made this?

User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 420
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re:Restore Past Years

Post by George » 2011-02-02, 12:51

Edit

includes/menu.inc.php, line 318ff

and add the years you want there.
TeamCal Neo is free for private use but requires licensing for use in a commercial environment:
https://georgelewe.atlassian.net/wiki/s ... eo+License

Catzenjaeger
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 18
Joined: 2011-01-20, 14:11

Re:Restore Past Years

Post by Catzenjaeger » 2011-02-04, 12:15

hmn i have the last (see code) line but can dont see year 2014 why? whats wrong again?

Code: Select all

               <option value="<?=$curryear-1?>" <?=$showyear==$curryear-1?' SELECTED':''?> ><?=$curryear-1?></option>
               <option value="<?=$curryear?>" <?=$showyear==$curryear?' SELECTED':''?> ><?=$curryear?></option>
               <option value="<?=$curryear+1?>" <?=$showyear==$curryear+1?' SELECTED':''?> ><?=$curryear+1?></option>
               <option value="<?=$curryear+2?>" <?=$showyear==$curryear+2?' SELECTED':''?> ><?=$curryear+2?></option>
			   <option value="<?=$curryear+3?>" <?=$showyear==$curryear+3?' SELECTED':''?> ><?=$curryear+3?></option>

User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 420
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re:Restore Past Years

Post by George » 2011-02-04, 12:52

There are two spots you have to add such a line. You picked the one for the year calendar display.

Look a few lines above your change starting with

<!-- Year drop down -->
...
TeamCal Neo is free for private use but requires licensing for use in a commercial environment:
https://georgelewe.atlassian.net/wiki/s ... eo+License

Post Reply