Root Directory is not correct

If you need support with TeamCal Pro (installation, configuration, usage) post your request here.
Post Reply
rbayerde
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: 2010-02-17, 18:25

Root Directory is not correct

Post by rbayerde » 2010-02-17, 13:45

Hi,
I tried to install Teamcal Pro on my XP-System as localhost with the actual WAMP system from XAMPP.
I followed the instructions from the install.txt and get an error on the installation.php :

Code: Select all

The Root Directory is not correct. Can't find file "C:/xampp/htdocsinstallation.php".
The URL is not correct. Can't find file "/installation.php".
(There is a missing / in the path!)
I searched the forum and found 2 threads with a similar problem, but don't find a solution there.
I attach a screenshot.

Greetings

Roland

rbayerde
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: 2010-02-17, 18:25

Re:Root Directory is not correct

Post by rbayerde » 2010-02-17, 13:47

The image was to big ...
Image

Karon1981
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
Joined: 2010-03-24, 14:25

Re:Root Directory is not correct

Post by Karon1981 » 2010-03-24, 10:32

Hello!

I have the same problem while installing TeamCal Pro.

What can we do, that we can install that nice tool successully?

User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 420
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re:Root Directory is not correct

Post by George » 2010-03-24, 12:46

Hi there,

the screenshot also shows a series of PHP short tags that have not been resolved, starting with "<?=".

Make sure that short tags are enabled in your PHP configuration.

Other than that, you can try directing your browser to installation.php yourself.

Best regards,
George
TeamCal Neo is free for private use but requires licensing for use in a commercial environment:
https://georgelewe.atlassian.net/wiki/s ... eo+License

Karon1981
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
Joined: 2010-03-24, 14:25

Re:Root Directory is not correct

Post by Karon1981 » 2010-03-25, 11:14

Hello George,

thank you for the hints. After activating the short tags in the php.ini on my XAMPP-Server, the error was the same. :( Any other ideas?

The light-version of TeamCal works without any problems, but I want to use the Pro-Version.

Greetings,

Karon

User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 420
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re:Root Directory is not correct

Post by George » 2010-03-25, 13:28

Hi Karon,

please give me more details about your error. The error above will not aoocur in the same way if short tags are enabled. E.g. you would not see something like <?=appRoot?> in your display.

Your error must be something else. Can you provide a screenshot? Or is your installation online so I can see myself?

Best regards,
George
TeamCal Neo is free for private use but requires licensing for use in a commercial environment:
https://georgelewe.atlassian.net/wiki/s ... eo+License

Karon1981
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
Joined: 2010-03-24, 14:25

Re:Root Directory is not correct

Post by Karon1981 » 2010-03-26, 11:45

Hello George,

I don't know how, but today, the installation-window is working correctly. :)

I used the Test-Buttons and I don't get an error, but now, I have another problem. I filled out the form correctly and when I push the button "Install", I get an Error:
Warning: strlen() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in C:\Programme\XAMPP\xampp\htdocs\TeamCalPro\installation.php on line 186

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\Programme\XAMPP\xampp\htdocs\TeamCalPro\installation.php:186) in C:\Programme\XAMPP\xampp\htdocs\TeamCalPro\installation.php on line 201
And the following one:
Configuration Exists
You already have an existing configuration file "config.tcpro.php" in your TeamCal Pro directory. If you run this installation again it will be overwritten. Also, if you use the same database settings as your current installation, the database will be ovewritten as well.
I deleted the config-file, but after that, the installation didn't work.

Where is the error?

Greetings,
Karon

Karon1981
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
Joined: 2010-03-24, 14:25

Re:Root Directory is not correct

Post by Karon1981 » 2010-03-26, 11:52

Okay, I solved the problem by using this:
1)
In fact the installation.php script is not quite correct in line 186. Obviously your PHP config is picky enough to see that. Change the line from
if (strlen($file_content)) {
to
if ($file_content) {
After that, the installation works... :-)

User avatar
George
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 420
Joined: 2004-11-29, 21:20
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re:Root Directory is not correct

Post by George » 2010-03-26, 13:10

Sorry for that. That's a known bug and will be resolved in the next release.

Best regards,
George
TeamCal Neo is free for private use but requires licensing for use in a commercial environment:
https://georgelewe.atlassian.net/wiki/s ... eo+License

Post Reply